More Events
 NEW***2023-24.BOF Budget Calendar Meeting Schedule***

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer



Second Thursday of Each Month

Stamford Government Center
4th Floor


Established and governed by the City of Stamford Charter, the Board of Finance has been authorized with specific powers and duties related to the fiscal policies of the City. The Board is composed of six members, each of whom hold office for a 4-year term. Board members are elected by Stamford voters in citywide elections for staggered terms - one half of the membership is elected at each biennial municipal election.

The Board holds regular meetings on the second Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm, unless changed by resolution. Additionally, the Mayor or any two members may call a special meeting to handle urgent business in between regular meetings. Meetings are held in the Board of Finance Meeting Room on the 4th Floor of the Stamford Government Center. Meetings are open to the public and include a brief period of time for public comment on any issue on the meeting agenda.

Board Members

Freedman, RichardChairman (D)Board of Finance
Rinaldi, Mary LouVice Chair (D)Board of Finance
Alswanger, GeoffMember (D)Blight Hearing Committee, Board of Finance
Burwick, Laura Member (D)Board of Finance
Mahoney, DennisMember (R)Board of Finance
McMullen, J.R.Member (R)Board of Finance, WPCA Board