Mayor's Climate Council

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Mayor’s Climate Council was formed with the goal of helping to developing and identify policy recommendations that would: (1) reduce Stamford’s carbon footprint; (2) incorporate environmental justice, equity, and sustainability throughout City operations; (3) make Stamford more resilient to the effects of climate change (4) support the creation of green energy jobs and (5) protect Stamford’s environment with a focus on preserving clean air and water.

Members of the Mayor's Climate Council:

  • Eleanor Blomstrom, Senior Manager of Policy and Advocacy at Women Deliver
  • Gioia Connell, Sustainability Consultant, WSP and Vice Chair, CTGBC
  • Virgil de la Cruz, Board of Representatives Member (District 2)
  • Elliot Glassman, Senior Associate and Senior Technical principal with WSP Built Ecology
  • James Grunberger, Board of Representatives Member (District 18)
  • Nia Rhodes Jackson, Senior Director of Programs at the New York League of Conservation Voters
  • David Kooris, President of Stamford Downtown Special Services
  • Peter Novajosky, Farm Manager at Fairgate Farm
  • Leigh Shemitz, President of SoundWaters
  • Latha Swamy, Director of Food Policy for the City of New Haven